July 12-14: This and that

July 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

The last few days have been busy. The kids are tired and today we stayed at home and made some boring art in the morning, which is so rare! I made a collage with the very few pictures I have access to:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(The caption says that people in wealthier countries are happier, but I don’t believe it.)

and J. made a melting bead”Star Wars thing.” He did not specify what it was.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It calmed down his hyperness from last night, when there were 30 guests at my dad’s house, all of whom brought him and O. gifts. Stressful, if you ask me. He requested an Angry Birds cake from my aunt who is a semi-professional baker, and this is what she brought:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Featuring others’ creativity is usually my favorite part of this blog, and this cake is no exception. It tasted delicious too. O. got this cake:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yes, she ate some too. Yes, she was hyper too.

Finally, the day before yesterday I had no choice but to be nostalgic again as we saw an exhibit of ex-Yugoslav artifacts, from my childhood, before the wars. Most of the things seen here were a huge part of my growing up. I presume that every generation thinks that the world has gotten worse since their time. I know that I most certainly do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was also cool art on the main street, and here is what some of it looked like:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Entering the last week of blogging, with few art supplies. Hopefully I have internalized the need to create something every day, and wil continue even after I stop documenting it publicly. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading July 12-14: This and that at Simple creative.

meta

