June 23: Earth and rain

June 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

I am trying to make Earth magnets, which will have a picture of the Earth as a heart, with the writing “Love your Mother” — like this

earth mother

but I keep messing up, which makes me feel pretty bad. It’s ironic. All Earth needs is more crap being made in Her honor, especially as I had to trash three sheets of paper already, not to mention the printer ink. Oh, well. I think I got it right this time, I will report on my progress tomorrow.

Tonight there was a terrible rain storm, and as I was writing assignments and tests, I looked out the window and saw this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It simply had to be photographed. A little magic moment at the tired end of the day. I wonder if Merlin and Hermione (for that’s who they are) were making it rain or making it stop raining.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading June 23: Earth and rain at Simple creative.

meta

