June 4-9: Birthday book, muffins, and a beach trip

June 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have been gone for a whole week this time, but again I assure you, we have been busy. Or at least I have. First of all, our scientific experiment has taken on Gargantuan proportions. The ear grew and grew until we finally pulled it out of water. It is shrinking ever so slowly. I managed to put together the Rubik’s cube. It turned out that one of the little cubes was turned the wrong way, so it wasn’t really my fault that I couldn’t do it. Here it is:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now I just need to learn to do it without the book.

Speaking of books, O’s birthday book is coming along nicely. I have four more pages to go, but here is what it looks like so far:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Ok, not the best pictures, but it’s late and I have to work in the morning. By the way,  my favorite part of the book is the flamingo.)

Her birthday came and went, we spent it at the beach. I made her rhubarb muffins because our kids don’t eat sugar during the first few years of their lives (but J. has made up for it tenfold), so this is what the birthday celebration looked like:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Rhubarb muffins: healthy, delicious. They would have been even better had I had buttermilk in the house as the recipe suggests. But I managed, as I always do. Somehow it always works out, usually not perfectly. Okay, never perfectly.

I took some pictures at the beach. Note that I don’t do nature photography well, and instead look for quirky human-made things. Like these:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And finally, we picked up the ceramic pieces we painted a few weeks ago. Everyone was pleased:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I will try to post more often, considering that I am still keeping up with the projects.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading June 4-9: Birthday book, muffins, and a beach trip at Simple creative.

meta

