May 12, 13, and 14: What are we up to these days?

May 15, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have not stopped blogging. I am just waiting to get my life back. Or to give myself permission to log off from work a little before midnight so I can blog.

In any case, I attempted to make queso blanco on Sunday, and that failed miserably, so my five (fifty-five?) minutes of creativity were wasted. The milk never curdled, but it could be because I was in a foul mood.

On Monday, yes, on Monday, I actually forgot to be creative! Even for a second! Until I was in bed, and then I felt very bad. I hope not to have to go through that again.

Today I took some lovely photographs of our and other people’s gardens, because photography really can take no more than five minutes, and because it was a lovely day, but I haven’t had time to download or edit the photos. They will come. Tomorrow, most likely.

But I just need to report to myself here, so I don’t slip into the space where I can’t even find five minutes for myself. Because I have been there many times before.

Finals next week, and then I have promised myself a week off.

I also checked out a few kids’ sewing books. So you know what’s coming!

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May 12, 13, and 14: What are we up to these days? at Simple creative.

meta

