May 9 and 10: Featured artist

May 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

While I have been losing steam and cheating a bit on this project, another artist in the family has kept up the good work. Last night, we made another heart book, for his second teacher (the aide). He took them to school this morning, and I hear the teachers were pleased.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I did the usual work of cutting and punching holes.

This afternoon he brought my Mother’s Day gift home from school, which I made him give up early, because I knew what it was: a felt flower.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quite fantastic if you ask me.

And how have I been creative? I’ve been writing finals. I assure you, it’s creative, though exhausting work.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May 9 and 10: Featured artist at Simple creative.

meta

