May 2 and 3: dogs and cinnamon rolls

May 4, 2013 § 1 Comment

I missed a day of blogging. That’s just because my life is not my own. But I have in fact done a creative thing yesterday and today. I decided that hand sewing is neat and relaxing and so started a possible birthday project for O. It’s just in the beginning stages, so instead featured here are the (handmade in Serbia) marionette (that I bought J. four years ago in Belgrade and that has been sitting all tangled up since then) I spent about 30 minutes yesterday untangling, to J’s great joy”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Yes, he is wearing the bow we made on Wednesday. He actually wore it to school, which I thought was really neat, as he is not afraid to bend the gender roles and is not afraid to be laughed at.)

and the cinnamon rolls I made tonight at midnight after writing a final exam and screaming about the second mouse in the house in the past week. And did I mention that O. now wakes up at 5?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Note: we make the dough in the bread maker, and it always turns out splendidly; another note: if the recipe says cut into nine cinnamon rolls, do not cut up into 10!)

 

§ One Response to May 2 and 3: dogs and cinnamon rolls

  • roylcoblog says:

    Very cute! I love the marionette–teaches children multiple skills in one (dramatic play, enhances fine motor function, etc). Looks like J had fun!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May 2 and 3: dogs and cinnamon rolls at Simple creative.

meta

