May 1: Bows

May 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

Yesterday we were finishing the Thank you notes so there wasn’t much to report. But today my little boy and I sewed. I got a book about sewing from kids from the library, so J. picked a project from it: a bow. He often insists on liking things that only girls are supposed to like, and I am not sure if this is because I think that gender norms are ridiculous or because he genuinely feels this way. Either way he wanted to sew a bow, so he made one, and I made one, and I made his so he can put it in his hair, and he did, and he loved it. He is a very rough little boy and it’s funny to see him that way. Great fun. I am not the best at sewing, but I really enjoyed it. It was very calming. I think I could get into it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading May 1: Bows at Simple creative.

meta

