April 19: Simple cooking

April 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

As J’s birthday party approaches, preparations are afoot. Tonight, in addition to cleaning the house, I made two simple dishes for the party. Because I don’t do complicated any more. Because I don’t have time for complications (though I seem to complicate my thinking quite a bit). One is a dip my mom makes (this would be called a salad in Serbia) from 1 cup each og rice, corn, and mushrooms; mayo (we use Vegannaise) and sour cream; with salt, pepper, and some paprika. Preparation time: 15 minutes. The other is a pasta salad Serbian style, with carrots and peas, and oil and vinegar but no mayo (go figure). Preparation time: 15 minutes. I love it! Now I just have to get myself to make that birthday poster.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 19: Simple cooking at Simple creative.

meta

