April 15: Planning

April 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

While tragedies continue to happen around the world, life goes on in our household. We are preparing for J’s Earth Day birthday. The pinata will be ready when he is ready to finish painting it — I won’t do it. In the meantime, I have started working on the family tradition, which is the birthday poster, made on posterboard, and which consists of photos from the last year as well as his art pieces. I would have photographed the last years’ posters, but that would mean getting out of bed and enduring even more piercing screams of a baby who won’t sleep until I fall asleep. Take my word for it: I am working on it. I spent the last hour picking photos from last year to print. Like this one:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

because he is odd and we  love him.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 15: Planning at Simple creative.

meta

