April 6: Doodles

April 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

I spent the day at a conference I helped organize. Though the talks, all given by talented young undergraduates, were excellent, I couldn’t help but feel that on a Saturday I should be doing something else with my time. So I doodled. Once upon a time I took a drawing class and found it hard but fascinating. I loved the idea that you didn’t need to have talent in order to draw. And so today, while making my unremarkable doodles, I started remembering the drawing techniques I once learned, and thought to myself that I would really like to draw again.

So here are the doodles,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

significant not for their merit, but for the fact that they have reminded me of a form of creativity I have not considered in years.

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 6: Doodles at Simple creative.

meta

