March 24: Ducks and monsters

March 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

More of the same thing, really, but I have really taken to paper crafts. I see this as my apprentice stage: I learn how to make origami, paper monsters, and kirigami, following others’ instructions. Then, eventually, maybe, I will be able to venture into my own papercuts and such. In the meantime, there is a baby duck for J’s lunchbox (I have since made an adult duck too, to keep it company), and a fierce paper monster that feeds off the mess in a boy’s room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March 24: Ducks and monsters at Simple creative.

meta

