March 11: kirigami

March 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

This blog is becoming quite suspenseful. The readers may be asking themselves: will she survive this semester with impossible demands coming from all sides? Will she be able to keep finding five minutes a day to do something meaningful and blogworthy for four more months? We shall see!

While we are waiting to see how long I will last, I was fortunate enough to get a thrift store gift from my honey today: a kirigami set for 50 cents. It contains a thin booklet with instructions and some nice origami paper. Now, kirigami is a lot like cutting paper snowflakes when you are a beginner. When you become more advanced, the cuttings become significantly more sophisticated. I have a friend who makes kirigami masterpieces and they look nothing like your Christmas snowflakes. It is beautiful. I love it. I think I will learn more. Until then, here are my modest first attempts. And since J. and I have been fighting lately, he will get the heart in his lunchbox.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March 11: kirigami at Simple creative.

meta

