March 3: Science fiction

March 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

There are some days when I can really tell that my photography skills have gotten better. On other days, I can really tell my photography skills have gotten better until I get home and download the photos. And it is too bad because today we paid a visit to Seattle’s EMP (Experience Music Project) so that J. could see an exhibit about video games, but the unexpected boon was an exhibit called Icons of science fiction, which featured a few items that made me feel almost like  I was on a pilgrimage. Sure I stay away from pop culture now, but when I was younger, this was not at all the case. So it would have been nice if I could share as my creative project some amazing pictures of what I saw. Instead, here is a mediocre photo of the item I was most excited about.

Neo's coat. The real thing.

Neo’s coat. The real thing.

J. was creative, though, as documented by dad:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… And then they jammed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

… though neither plays guitar.

… And the weekend is over, and tomorrow is a 12 hour day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March 3: Science fiction at Simple creative.

meta

