March 1: Creating order, creating chaos

March 2, 2013 § Leave a comment

I just realized that it’s the first day of  March, an auspicious day for the beginning of spring cleaning. I have had the urge to purge during the past week, and the weekend has finally come, giving me the opportunity to get started. Purging is hard in our house though, because I have two collectors, and I am probably just as bad as they are, even if I won’t admit it.

I started with the kids’  room, while attempting to make some basic grounding foods, like grains and legumes. While it didn’t last, as babies don’t give a hoot about what your plans are, and the rest of the household was sound asleep, I will continue tomorrow. Until then, here are the pictures of creating chaos:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and creating order

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

though it may all seem like chaos to you.

Surely this is a creative process, because without out with the old there can be no in with the new. I am ready for some dusting, airing, and downsizing.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading March 1: Creating order, creating chaos at Simple creative.

meta

