February 21: Yogurt cheese!

February 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

My little helper fell asleep on the couch before we got to do any one of the many projects we were planning for tonight. That’s probably a good thing, since there is school tomorrow. As for me, I had some fun in the kitchen today, including making a creamy potato leek soup.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Making soups always makes me feel like an Earth Mother, especially as O. was playing on the floor with wooden musical instruments as I was chopping the leeks and potatoes. However, the truly satisfying one was making yogurt cheese. I recently bought a yogurt cheese maker from Lehman’s, and, as I love all kitchen gadgets, absolutely loved this one. So I made yogurt this morning (I haven’t bought yogurt in about 6 years), which I put in the cheese maker this evening, and I will have a delicious breakfast in the morning.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And now off to bed!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 21: Yogurt cheese! at Simple creative.

meta

