February 18: Dominoes & coffee roasters

February 19, 2013 § Leave a comment

As is probably obvious from my posts, I spend a lot of time in coffee shops. In fact, coffee shops are probably where I am happiest. Give me a latte and a book, and I am elated. Today, after walking an hour on the beach in rain and wind, we made it to the Long Beach Coffee Roaster, where I proclaimed Thank goodness for independent coffee shops, where you never know what kind of decor you will find. Here, two shelves full of books for the book exchange, some baby toys, art on the walls, mismatched cups and furniture (of course), and dominoes. Well, that little kid I am so fond of writing about had an excellent time building castles and towers made of dominoes, and dad was glad to help. I sat on the couch with O. rereading a book. I also took some pictures that made me feel good because clearly I have made progress with this camera since I started blogging.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And so we are home. Back to reality. I love weekend trips.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 18: Dominoes & coffee roasters at Simple creative.

meta

