February 7: Collages from scraps

February 8, 2013 § Leave a comment

When all else fails, one can always make collages! Actually, J. keeps bringing scraps of paper from school — they are practicing cutting straight, zig-zag, and wavy lines, and being the child of his parents, he doesn’t like to throw anything away. I did manage to persuade him to make a collage out of them, and he did. I cut out pictures from the Seattle arts magazine I picked up today. I didn’t want to waste it, so I made a collage. Not one of my best works, though I did like the sentence I cut out “many creative people live and thrive in pairs.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mine

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

& his.

I am such a sucker for kids’ art. If a  museum wanted to put on a show of children’s art, I would be the first to go. So of course I think this collage that J. made is awesome. But I am a partial mom after all. In case anyone is wondering, yes, it is an angry-bird-themed collage. He is a bit obsessive, what can I say?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading February 7: Collages from scraps at Simple creative.

meta

