January 26: Papertoy monsters

January 27, 2013 § Leave a comment

Have you ever seen this book

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and wondered if you should buy it for your 4.5-year old? My advice is don’t do it! We bought it last year and J. got into tearing out all the templates and losing pieces. As I am very particular about things not getting destroyed (I fix J’s Lego sets at least once a week), I just couldn’t take it, so I put the book in the basement, where it disappeared into the mysterious chaos of D’s basement kingdom, and was never seen again.

Now that J. is almost six, I was buying a birthday gift for a 1-year-old today and came across this book again. I couldn’t resist it as I love to waste money I don’t have, and also because I found this book tremendously fun last year.

The kids fell asleep in the car on the way home from a dinner with family, and D. is in his basement kingdom watching movies and I, I am listening to Tom Waits and building little monsters.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What can I say? There are worse ways to spend one’s time than listening to Blue Valentines and building Octopup.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading January 26: Papertoy monsters at Simple creative.

meta

