January 10: Nike

January 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Silly me, I thought that a vacation would do us all good. However, San Diego, where we arrived this afternoon, is expecting record low temperatures, big waves, and high winds; and a child I know has been impossible since the moment he woke up, despite the fact that everyone we met today was extremely nice to him and he even got to see the inside of the cockpit on the flight down.

And I am very tired and ready to go to bed a little after 9pm. But here is my modest contribution for today:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a statue of Nike, goddess of strength, speed, and victory. As I find I need to toughen up, she is a good choice for the first in a series of mini collages I plan to make on this trip.

Let’s hope for a better day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading January 10: Nike at Simple creative.

meta

