December 30: Snake mask

December 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Though I am not a huge fan of this modern age, I often wonder how people got by before the Internet. For example, tomorrow night we are going to be at the Tacoma first night celebration. Every year, the effigy of the old animal from the Chinese zodiac is burned, and the new one is welcomed. As we are bringing in the snake tomorrow at midnight, we needed a snake mask, just like we had a dragon mask last year. And here is where I get to my point: because I didn’t feel like looking for our maskmaking book (yes, we have one), I went online, did a Google Images search, and came up with this design. It is made of felt and lovely, but I wanted to be done in five minutes, so I used construction paper instead. I think that the results are pretty good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy New Year, everyone. Thanks for reading. I won’t be back until 2013.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 30: Snake mask at Simple creative.

meta

