December 24: Snowflakes for Christmas Eve

December 25, 2012 § 1 Comment

This morning, O. and I were home alone. I was cutting out snowflakes from a template (an angel snowflake, and a tree of life one) and she was discovering finger puppets from a basket. Every so often she would look up and smile at me. A perfect moment, a nice respite from my recent obsessive worrying about the world.

Here are the snowflakes:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here is the book I got them from. It’s old, something from D’s mom. If you find it, I recommend getting it. Though you may prefer making your own designs. I did one this morning, but O. ripped it up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy Christmas everyone. I wish us all peace.

§ One Response to December 24: Snowflakes for Christmas Eve

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 24: Snowflakes for Christmas Eve at Simple creative.

meta

