December 16: Xmas letter & such

December 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

I spent the day at home, in pajamas. It’s probably not the healthiest thing to do. Housework just couldn’t get done, not necessarily and just because of the kids. But I did write a Christmas letter — I decided that cards would take way too long to write, and I already am too late as is. I wasn’t sure if I could come up with anything upbeat, due to my present mood, and the dread of sending J. to school tomorrow. But I did. It turned out that we were quite blessed this year, especially with all the joy O. brought to our lives. Of course I won’t post the letter here, but instead I will leave you with the photo that I included in it:

pix samukai caroling-1

It is a Lego skeleton from Ninjago, caroling with the kids. Here is to more caroling, then.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 16: Xmas letter & such at Simple creative.

meta

