December 11: tired

December 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

When making things becomes stressful and exhausting, it may be better to take a break. D, J & I started making clay decorations to give to J’s friends,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but we didn’t finish. Tune in tomorrow to see what se did with the pieces we made. Maybe my gifts and cards will be done by the end of December, and maybe they won’t. I just can’t stress about it. It’s bad enough that I haven’t had any time to grade student work. Now, though, I am going to bed to read for my book club, which is happening tomorrow; I have little chance of finishing the book on time. Who would have thought that having two kids while having a career would be so time consuming?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 11: tired at Simple creative.

meta

