December 10: mid-December rush to get things done on time

December 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

Things are getting busy here in Santa’s workshop. With O’s front teeth coming in, usual parenting duties, and lesson plans to grade, little time (or rather energy) remains for the business of buying, making, and sending gifts. For some reason it really matters to me to do things right and send out the usual 50 cards and 10 gifts, even though no one will care much if I don’t.

Tonight J. got out of making stuff with me again, promising that he will help tomorrow. The kid makes a lot of promises he doesn’t keep. Before he left me to look for Waldo, we’d decided to make a small bag of tree decorations for his friends. In fact, he did make one tonight:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well of course it’s a Lego gift! What else? Actually, we got the idea from a website.

I finished up some pending projects: I made some more buttons with an image of a heart-shaped Earth and some more T-shirts,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

this time, having learned my lesson, using a sponge and not a thin paintbrush; I also found a way to make my herb tins more interesting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

with some Buddha and peace sign beads. What can I say, it’s the hippie in me.

This is what the area under the couch looks right now, waiting for a few more homemade-looking items to be made.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 10: mid-December rush to get things done on time at Simple creative.

meta

