December 3: Tree decorations

December 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

The holiday decorating continues daily, in the few minutes of free, unstructured time. Usually I am Grinchy this time of year, and a quiet Winter Solstice is my holiday of choice, but due to my current work on becoming a more pleasant and less complaining human being, I have decided to embrace the Christmas decorating and the decor. In particular, I like old-fashioned, preferably wooden decorations in the shapes of little people, elves, or Santas, found at thrift stores or in D’s mom’s house. Because they have so much more character than shiny spheres:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And  I get to practice my budding photography skills.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading December 3: Tree decorations at Simple creative.

meta

