November 27: Tins for herbs

November 28, 2012 § Leave a comment

All of a sudden I am realizing it’s almost December and I don’t have any gifts made, I don’t intend to buy (m)any, and I have few ideas for what I can make. And even those ideas seem inadequate. Like this one: I stored the herbs I harvested this summer into little tins, which I planned to decorate and send to folks to sniff the goodness of herbal smells in the deep winter. But now, in December, the tins all smell a little like my grandma’s hand cream, and not much like herbs. But I will keep working on it, and this:

     

is just the beginning of the decorating part.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading November 27: Tins for herbs at Simple creative.

meta

