October 12: Fall Friday night

October 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

I feel like my primary creative act today was spending time in my library. We have an attic that we hardly ever visit. All the living goes on downstairs, but the upstairs contains a hidden magic world that includes the said library, a sacred space that remains unused.

While there, I was digging up old art: collages and skull necklaces, while J. was playing with some half-forgotten toys.

Back downstairs, we made some music

and watched the first rain of the season.

At least I watched the rain. Silly me, I had missed it. I don’t know why: I don’t think I will see any sunshine again until next July.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading October 12: Fall Friday night at Simple creative.

meta

