September 28: Affirmative collage

September 29, 2012 § 1 Comment

Mark Twain said “I’ve lived through some terrible things in my life, some of which actually happened.”

But you can’t worry all the time.

A good friend returned from a retreat for the women’s circle I used to belong to (in a way I still do, I guess), and sent me a box full of beautiful, colorful, heartfelt stuff. Including the picture featured in the collage I made tonight:

Sometimes I make collages that look good, sometimes I make cool, sarcastic ones, but sometimes, like tonight, I make them to lift the weight off my chest and to affirm something better. It didn’t take long to make, and it’s certainly not one of my more artistic ones, but it is a reminder that I need to take myself and the world a little less seriously.

From the Prayer to Gaia: “Help me to see there is no fault in the Universe, only life dancing.”

 

§ One Response to September 28: Affirmative collage

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading September 28: Affirmative collage at Simple creative.

meta

