September 20: Museum beading

September 21, 2012 § 2 Comments

I have been blogging for two months now! Though there are days when it feels like this is just another thing to do, and I don’t get my creative date with myself until way past my bedtime, it has been a life-enhancing experience. I thought I would run out of ideas for things to make, but so far there has been plenty to do. My family has been involved, my sister says she is proud of me, and I am feeling adventurous and ready to learn new crafts, such as felting. I am now more likely to make our Halloween costumes, as well as holiday cards and gifts and thus be a friend to the environment. Also, without this project, I would probably be spending all my alone time on Facebook and reading Yahoo news about celebrities.
Today was Third Thursday, which means that all (three) Tacoma museums are open late and are free. We have a membership to two out of the three, but always attend anyway because it is a beautiful thing to see so many people at a museum. Today we visited the Art Museum. The featured art activity at their awesome art resource room was making bead bracelets. D. graciously held O. while J. and I did the beading.

As you can see, we were prolific. The best part was that the nearby assisted living facility had an outing to the museum. I always enjoy being around old people, but it was especially heartwarming to see a roomfull of retirees, including an 80+ year-old man, making brightly colored plastic bead bracelets and then wearing them around their wrists.

§ 2 Responses to September 20: Museum beading

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading September 20: Museum beading at Simple creative.

meta

