September 4: Kindergarten card

September 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

Tomorrow is the first day of kindergarten, so I made my little student a card:

(“Celebrate the whole boy” comes from Syracuse Cultural Workers. I love the image and the sentiment behind it. )

Ordinarily I would select images more carefully, and use Mod Podge instead of a glue stick to glue them on the card , but I am tired, and though the house may feel empty tomorrow, I am ready for the first day of school. Besides, I don’t think he is so discerning to care about the aesthetics of the card. It’s the thought that counts.

I wish J. and kids everywhere a joyful school year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading September 4: Kindergarten card at Simple creative.

meta

