August 31: Birthday card

September 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

I made a birthday card today for a friend who doesn’t follow this blog, so he won’t feel cheated by seeing the card before it arrives to his address. I am a great proponent of homemade cards, and make them, alone or with J., whenever I can. These days I am obsessed with origami, and the past few days I have discovered modular origami, so it’s no surprise that the card looks like this:

front

inside

(I use Avery Note Cards)

Happy September! School starts in  a few days for my kindergartener (and for me, but thankfully only part time), and though I will miss him, I think things are about to get a little easier around here, for all of us.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading August 31: Birthday card at Simple creative.

meta

