August 30: More origami ornaments or the empty house

August 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

This morning I drove my parents to the airport. Next time we see them, O. will be walking, and J. will be about to start first grade. Having dropped them off at the airport, obviously not in the happiest mood, I went directly to work, where I had the first meeting of the semester, a committee meeting at that. I came to the meeting carrying O. in the sling. People claimed not to  mind. Then another meeting, this time leaving the children with D. Came home feeling very ungrounded and tired, both physically and emotionally. While my crafting adventures could have been great, especially since D. and J. were roasting marshmallows in the back yard and are sleeping in the tent, leaving the whole house to me and a sleeping baby, I admit that I had no energy for trying something new. I almost cheated and went straight to bed. But it’s too early for that. I have 11 months to go. Or wait till I have to go back to work full time.

So instead I tried some modular origami.

A wreath. Maybe I will use it to decorate my monitor so I can spend less time on the computer and more time just enjoying life and the summer that has nearly come to an end.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading August 30: More origami ornaments or the empty house at Simple creative.

meta

