August 21: Blessing pouch

August 22, 2012 § 2 Comments

My little sunshine, J, has never been an easy child. He is smart, funny, creative, and fascinating in many ways; but also moody, whiny, and sometimes nearly impossible. This has been especially true since his sister came along.

When he was born, D. and I made a pouch with wishes for his future. It’s still around somewhere, and I am need to find it to read what we wrote. In the meantime, because of his recent grumpiness, I thought it was time to make him another one.

I started with a pouch filled with camomile (to calm down, like Peter Rabbit), lavender, some paper, sharpie, and glitter (fairy dust):

I wrote the character traits I would like him to have

rolled them up, put them in, added some glitter, and there it was:

I asked him what he wants for himself, and while it’s hard to get a straight answer out of him, he did say two things that  I added to the pouch:

I hope it works. If nothing else, I hope it helps me accept him for who he is.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to August 21: Blessing pouch

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading August 21: Blessing pouch at Simple creative.

meta

